2007 Winner, Retief Goosen

Prize Money: $2,200,000
The 2007 tournament will be remembered for its captivating, down-to-the wire finish. Retief Goosen, the South African two-time Major winner, was two shots behind with two holes remaining, but he birdied 17 and then eagled 18 to record a one-shot victory over Nick O’Hern. The Qatar Masters gallery exploded when Goosen nailed a win-sealing, 30-foot putt on the 18th.