2016 Winner, Branden Grace

Prize Money: $2,500,000
Playing in the last group on Saturday, the World No. 11 birdied the 18th for a closing three-under-par 69 and a 14-under total of 274, finishing two clear of playing partner Thorbjorn Olesen (71) and Rafa Cabrera-Bello (70). Grace’s first successful defence of a title also made him the tournament’s third two-time winner – following Lawrie (1999, 2012) and former World No. 1 Adam Scott (2002, 2008) – but the 27-year-old South African still wasn’t content. “It’s great. It’s awesome. I’ll say this: I’m definitely coming back!” Grace said.